You can find links and information you heard about on News 4 on this page.

Monday, September 24

Find tickets for the Fall New York State Yoga Festival at Letchworth State Park here.

Sunday, September 23

43North is ramping up to its fifth annual $5 million start up competition with live pitches October 3 at Shea's | Click here for free tickets.

Friday, September 21

Western New York is celebrating Sponge Candy Day! | Click here to learn more about Park Edge Sweet Shoppe's treats

Thursday, September 20

For information on stopping robocalls | Click here. 

Erie County has released a report related to the potential redevelopment of the Buffalo Niagara Convention Center. Click here to read the report and comment on the future of the convention center. 

Thursday, September 20

Jericho Road cut the ribbon on its new medical suite at 1021 Broadway on Buffalo's East Side | Click here for more information about Jericho Road's medical services.

Monday, September 18

Register for the "telephone hall" presented by the FCC and AARP here.

Sunday, September 16

The Buffalo Museum of Science recently reopened its Artifacts Gallery with the popular Chenrezig Mandala back on display | Learn more about everything the museum offers by clicking here.

Saturday, September 15

New Era Field has become the second NFL stadium in the country to become a certified Sensory Inclusive space | Click here to learn more about the sensory inclusion bags available to guests for free.

Friday, September 14

The Buffalo Museum of Science is hosting BubbleFEST Saturday for the whole family | Click here for information and to buy tickets.

Thursday, September 13

For more information on SandDancer Canine Swim Therapy and Fitness, click here.

Tuesday, September 4

Amherst native, Mike Lempko, is rollerblading across the country for No Kid Hungry. To donate to his cause | Click here. 

Thursday, August 30

To find Erie County's list of home repair programs | Click here. 

Wednesday, August 29

Surplus items from the Buffalo Bills are being sold. Find them here.

Tuesday, August 28 

To donate to the GoFundMe for two men shot Sunday night in Niagara Falls | Click here. 

Friday, August 24

WAVE, Women Against Violence Everywhere helps stop violence in the Queen City. Mainly girls ages 9-18 are focused on, but there are programs for just about anyone | Click here for details.

Every two seconds, someone in the U.S. needs blood. There is an emergency need for blood donations in WNY right now. | Click here to find a local blood drive.

The Bella Kids Pop-Up Consignment Sale is back this weekend at 4259 Transit Rd, Williamsville | Click here for details.

Thursday, August 23

The J. Fitzgerald Group is taking part in a 24-hour CreateAThon blitz to create marketing and advertising materials for nine local non-profits, including the Lockport Arts Council, Family Promise of WNY, International Child Advancement, Cultural Alliance of Niagara, F Bites, WNY STEM Hub, Make-A-Wish of Western New York, Leadership Niagara, and B Team Buffalo.

Sunday, August 19

The Buffalo Olmsted Parks Conservancy hosted its first ever Bark in the Park event as part of its 150 Hours of Olmsted celebrations | Click here for the full schedule of upcoming events in the parks.

Thursday, August 16

Admission to the Erie County Fair is $4 all day for Channel 4 Day | Click here for today's schedule of events.

Wednesday, August 15

Veterans can sign up for the Ugliest Lawnmower Contest until August 27th | Click here, and post your ugly lawnmower on this Facebook page

You can catch the UniverSoul Circus at Buffalo's Outer Harbor through August 19 | Click here for ticket information.

Monday, August 13

For more information on Captain Dave's cruises, and/or to sign someone up for a free trip, click here. 

Sunday, August 12

Torn Space Theater's production of STATIONS runs August 10-12 & August 17-19 at Silo City | Click here for more information and to purchase tickets.

Saturday, August 11

Niagara Falls Community Development is offering a huge range of free fitness classes in Hyde Park, Liberty Park, and Legends Park through October | Click here to see the full schedule.

Friday, August 10

The Big Bounce America, the Guiness World Record holder as the world's largest bounce house, is at Wilkeson Point at Buffalo's Outer Harbor through Sunday | Click here for full information.

Tuesday, August 7

Information on the Universoul Circus can be found here.

Sunday, August 5

The Hull Family House & Farmstead in Lancaster hosted a Revolutionary War living history weekend | Click here to learn more about everything you can see and do at that historic site.

Friday, August 3

Western New Yorkers voted to say Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets is Buffalo's Best Golf Course | Learn more about it here.

Thursday, August 2

Buffalo Professional Firefighters Local 282 members will be on several corners beginning at 7 a.m. asking drivers to Fill the Boot for the Spinal Muscular Atrophy Research Team. You will find them at Oak & Genesee, Elm & Swan, Niagara Street exit for I-190, Delaware & Hertel, Skyway & Church, Seneca & Bailey, and Abbott Rd & Red Jacket Parkway

Wednesday, August 1

The Kingdom Bound Christian music and arts festival wraps up at Darien Lake Wednesday. Click here for full information and to get tickets.

Thursday, July 26 

For tips on common mistakes to avoid when applying or upgrading to a New York State Real ID | Click here. 

Wednesday, July 25 

To donate to the Ronald McDonald House fund | Click here. 

Tuesday, July 24 

For moving tips from the Better Business Bureau | Click here. 

Monday, July 23

For more information about the Ritz recall | Click here. 

To purchase a "Fight Like a Mom" T-shirt | Click here 

Sunday, July 22

You can help make a big difference for the Food Bank of Western New York by taking part in the Walk Off Hunger event Saturday in Williamsville. Register online now or in person Saturday morning | Click here for full details.

Friday, July 20

You've voted to say Sunset Bay is Buffalo's Best Beach | Click here to learn more about what Sunset Bay has to offer.

Thursday, July 19 

For the GardenWalk map | Click here. 

Wednesday, July 18

Information on the Labatt USA/ Buffalo Niagara Waterkeeper waterway cleanup can be found here.

Monday, July 16

Information on Reddy Bikeshare can be found here.

Find out more about Herd of Hope here.

Saturday, July 14

We R Buffalo Strong is an organization that looks to make a difference in the lives of local veterans, the homeless, and the elderly. To donate, you can email buffalostrong@yahoo.com or call 828-6094. 

Friday, July 13

The Buffalo Museum of Science is holding grand opening celebrations for the newly renovated Kellogg Observatory this weekend. The museum will be open 10 a.m.-11 p.m. Saturday and Sunday for visitors to enjoy daytime solar viewing and nightime viewing, beginning at 9 p.m.

Thursday, July 12

For more about the fundraiser for Gavin Burns | Click here. 

Wednesday, July 11

Learn more about West Side Rowing Club here.

Monday, July 9 

Cradle Beach Crusaders: Click here. 

Saturday, July 7

Find places to park during Taste of Buffalo here.

Wednesday, July 4

A list of fireworks and other events happening in WNY can be found here.

See what you can't bring to Canalside here.

Sunday, July 1

Underwater dog photographer Seth Casteel held special sessions at SandDancer Canine Swim Therapy & Fitness in Orchard Park this weekend | Click here to learn more about Casteel's work.

Friday, June 29

The Herschell Carrousel Factory Museum in North Tonawanda is hosting the Carousel Modelers and Miniatures Convention through Saturday | Click here to learn more about everything happening at the museum.

Thursday, June 28

Read the letter written by Roy Herberger here.

Monday, June 25

Find information on vehicle recalls here.

Sunday, June 24

Habitat for Humanity of Buffalo needs funding and home donations | Click here to learn more about how you can help.

Thursday, June 21

The Buffalo Olmsted Parks Conservancy is hoping to set a new world record Thursday | Click here to learn more about #FLOmingos on Parade

Sunday, June 17

The Buffalo Prenatal-Perinatal Network is launching a new mentorship program for fathers. To get involved, contact Antoine Johnson, the Fatherhood Coordinator, at (716) 884-6711 ext. 279 or by emailing ajohnson@bppn.org

Thursday, June 14

A record number of people are expected to take part in this year's JP Morgan Corporate Challenge | Click here for information, including the full travel advisory.

Wednesday, June 13

Find information on becoming a lifeguard in Buffalo here.

Saturday, June 9

The Susan G. Komen Upstate New York chapter is hosting its annual Race for the Cure Saturday morning | Click here for more info.

Friday, June 8

Nick Revelas is organizing a Fiesta Bowl basketball tournament to raise money for Horizon Health's mental health programs | Click here to donate.

Thursday, June 7

The 61st annual Allentown Art Festival will be held June 9-10 | Click here for information.

Wednesday, June 6

On June 6th, 100% of proceeds from all coffee purchases at Tim Hortons will help kids from low income homes go to camp | Click here for info.

Tuesday, June 5

See where your pet can get a rabies vaccine in Chautauqua County this summer here.

Friday, June 1

More information on Tour de Cure can be found here.

Wednesday, May 30

Information on restaurants, food trucks and wineries coming to this year's Taste of Buffalo can be found here.

Larkin Square is hosting a new event, Larkin Moves, Wednesday | Click here for the full schedule.

Tuesday, May 29

Information on Pride Week can be found here.

Monday, May 28

See Memorial Day weekend events happening in WNY here.

Saturday, May 26

Donations to help the Buffalo Police Department get another K-9 officer can be made here.

The Totally Buffalo Festival returns to Riverworks Saturday | Click here for information.

Friday, May 25

Western New Yorkers have voted to give Pearl Street Grill & Brewery the title for Buffalo's Best Outdoor Dining | Click here to learn more.

Thursday, May 24

For a list of events and things to do at Canalside this summer | Click here 

For advice from Leisure Living about opening your pool and making the most of the summer, click here.

Information on getting your dog vaccinated for parvovirus can be found here.

Wednesday, May 23

Find information on free rabies vaccination clinics in Erie County here.

Tuesday, May 22

Sydney Dobmeier is known as the Ride for Roswell girl. If you'd like to donate to her, click here.

To learn more about how to get involved in the Gardens of Compassion initiative, click here.

Monday, May 21

Gardenfest is coming up! Click here to find out more information about this fundraiser.

Information on float plans, courtesy of the U.S. Coast Guard, can be found here.

For this week's Buffalo Behind the Scenes, we're taking you inside the Shea's Performing Arts Center campus | Learn more about the theaters here.

Saturday, May 19

Learn more about Ella Rae Greene and purchase her book, here: Ella Rae Greene's Website

Friday, May 18

More information on the Reporting Offsite Arrival app can be found here.

Thursday, May 17

The Ralph C. Wilson Jr. Foundation is teaming up with the Tony Hawk Foundation and KaBOOM! to create new public play spaces through the Built to Play initiative | Learn more here.

Wednesday, May 16

To celebrate her birthday, Alannah Pionessa is collecting new blankets and new storybooks for the babies in the NICU at Oishei Children's Hospital.

Donations are accepted through June 8th at Paulter Chiropractic and Wellness, 13305 Broadway St, Alden; The Alden Advertiser,13200 Broadway St, Alden; or Dr. Jennifer McVige's offices at DENT Neurological Institute in Amherst and Orchard Park.

Email Alannah's mother at hmrust26@gmail.com for more information

Tuesday, May 15

ABATE Buffalo-Erie is working to spread a message of motorcyle safety and awareness | Learn more about the group on Facebook and on its website.

Friday, May 11

Bon-Ton gift card holders: Contact Assemblyman Ray Walters' district office at (716) 634-1895 or Assemblyman Robin Schimminger at 716-873-2540.

Find information on free rabies vaccination clinics in Erie County here.

The World's Largest Yard Sale is back at the Hamburg Fairgrounds on Friday from 2-8 p.m. and Saturday from 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.  | Click here for info.

Thursday, May 10

To learn more about the Buffalo Niagara Coalition for Open Government, click/tap here.

Wednesday, May 9

To donate to the Erie County Sheriff's Mounted Reserve Unit and help the deputies purchase equipment like saddles, call Emmett Green, the coordinator, at (716)424-8566

See the names of priests accused of sexual abuse here.

Tuesday, May 8

Learn how to donate to the 11 Day Power Play  |  Click Here

For more information on the Gateway Longview working Together Project | Click here 

Habitat for Humanity's Women Build Week is underway, but more volunteers are needed yearround | Click here to learn more about how you can get involved.

Monday, May 7

See if your vehicle is under recall here.

Find more information on donating to Goodwill here.

Saturday, May 5

Thousands of people turned out to take part in this year's Walk MS at Canalside. | Click here to learn more about the event and how you can help.

Friday, May 4

Western New Yorkers voted to say when it comes to food trucks, lloyd Taco Trucks are Buffalo's Best | Learn more about lloyd here.

Thursday, May 3

Get information on purchasing a rain barrel or composting bin here.

To learn more about Erie 1 BOCES and the opportunities at the Kenton Career & Technical Center, click here.

Wednesday, May 2

Find more information on Davey here.

Information on the Buffalo Niagara Honor Flight can be found here.

Tuesday, May 1

Habitat for Humanity is inviting local women to take part in Women Build Week May 5-12 | Click here to learn more.