Bills name Williams, Alexander & McCoy as captains

Bills Football_1536087651046

Buffalo Bills defensive tackle Kyle Williams (95) participates in drills during an NFL football team minicamp practice in Orchard Park, N.Y., Tuesday, June 12, 2018. (AP Photo/Adrian Kraus)

The Bills announced veterans Kyle Williams, Lorenzo Alexander and LeSean McCoy will be three of the team’s six captains for the 2018 season.

Also joining them are Taiwain Jones, Pat DiMarco and Stephen Hauschka.

Williams is the longest tenured player on the team, entering his 13th season with the franchise.  His 43.5 career sacks are the most for a defensive tackle in Bills history.

Alexander joined the Bills in 2016 and is the only other player, beside Hall of Famer Bruce Smith, to record a sack in seven straight games.

After reaching the 10,000 yard mark last season, McCoy begins his 10th year in the NFL.  Since 2010, he leads the NFL with 37 games of rushing for more than 100 yards.

The Bills begin the season Sept. 9 in Baltimore.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBA Stats

Trending Stories

Don't Miss