BUFFALO, N.Y. (WIVB) — The National Hockey League named Buffalo Sabres forward Victor Olofsson to the NHL 2019-20 All-Rookie Team on Monday.

Oloffson joins Columbus goalie Elvis Merzlikins, Vancouver defenseman Quinn Hughes, Colorado defenseman Cale Makar, Chicago forward Dominik Kubalik, and Montreal forward Nick Suzuki on the All-Rookie Team.

Olofsson made NHL history in his first season in the league by becoming the first player to score each of his first eight goals in a power play.

The Sabres 2014 seventh-round pick scored 20 goals in the 2019-20 season, and finished the season with 42 points.

He also led all rookies this season with his 11 power-play goals, and finished 11th overall in the entire NHL on power-play goals.

Olofsson is the Sabres second All-Rookie Team selection in as many years, following defenseman Rasmus Dahlin’s selection in ’18-19.

Olofsson is the first Buffalo forward to be nominated to the team since captain Jack Eichel in 2015-16.